1. Home
  2. Services
  3. Surgical Weight Loss
  4. Seminar Registration

weight loss seminar registration

Need all the facts on Bariatric Surgery and how it can help you improve your health and meet your weight loss goals? Have you been considering Lap Band® surgery? Do you want to learn about the advantages of Sleeve Gastrectomy? If you are looking for weight loss help and are ready to learn more about weight loss surgery, the Surgical Weight Loss Center is here for you.

The first step in getting obesity help is to attend our free weight loss surgery seminar. During this informational seminar, our weight loss specialists will discuss the problem of morbid obesity, the different surgical procedures available and the associated risks of surgery. There will be a question-and-answer period where your individual questions regarding weight loss surgery and obesity help will be answered by one of our board-certified surgeons. In addition, our staff will provide valuable information regarding insurance coverage and the costs associated with having surgery.

Listed below are the 2018 seminar dates.They are as follows: 

  • Thursday, February 15, 2018
  • Thursday, March 1, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018
  • Thursday, May 3, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 16, 2018
  • *Saturday, June 9, 2018
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 11, 2018
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018

The Surgical Weight Loss informational seminars are held twice monthly at:

DeKalb Medical at North Decatur
Dr. Bobbie Bailey Tower 
Bailey Auditorium 
2701 North Decatur Road
Decatur, GA 30033

Map and Directions
To register please call 404.445.0504.

Please use the below form to register for an upcoming Weight Loss Seminar.

* Required Field

Use format (xxx) xxx-xxxx , xxx-xxx-xxxx, or 1-xxx-xxx-xxxx
Use format (xxx) xxx-xxxx , xxx-xxx-xxxx, or 1-xxx-xxx-xxxx